top of page

Ahab: Music In Life


I’ve always found music to be linked to my life, but in a weird way. Music that resonates closest to me is usually in a language I can’t understand because the rhythm and beat and sounds transport me to another place when I can be alone with my thoughts. At times, English music can do the same for me, but it’s a bit more challenging because I can get sidetracked when I start listening to the lyrics. I love music when I’m in the car, doing mindless work, or just sitting. At its best, music has the ability to fill silences in a way that makes the moment feel more whole. At its worst, music destroys intense thought and overcomes you. I’ve always needed a balance. Sometimes I’ll rip out my earbuds if there is just too much sound but sometimes I’ll turn the volume all the way up!

bottom of page