top of page

Randall: On Teaching Kids

I enjoyed telling the families about the Mithila exhibit because I felt like I knew more about it through our talk with Malini Bakshi as well as our own walk through. I thought the activity was nice because older teens and even adults participated and enjoyed painting their own Mithila inspired work. Also I think it was perfect for a third Sunday because the guache and activity in general would have gotten very messy if it was a Target sunday; it was a pleasant and calming activity that was perfect for the small group that we had. For a larger group, and younger kids, I think that having markers and colored pencil options would be very useful. I really enjoyed the activity, and loved seeing other people, especially adults, being involved in an activity that we spent so much time preparing for.


bottom of page