top of page

Julianna: Scavenger Hunt

There is something ubiquitously poetic about the museum’s layout. In all my time in the galleries (cite: a lot), I find myself always in awe of the narrative it tells. Jumping from culture to culture, but maintaining a smooth transition within the brevity of space is truly something unique about the Asian Art Museum.

My favorite part had to be, of course, the Chinese collection. With the large array of materials used, it’s the best way to transport yourself to China without actually having to go to China. It’s amazing. I love it and I always will.

Although I’m almost eerily familiar with a lot of the pieces, there was definitely something special about going through the corridors with the new cohort. It was a great way to see everybody’s perspectives, fresh and new, within the burden of information that taints my own view


bottom of page