top of page

Jade: Commentary on Social Media

I believe social media is a wonderful platform for people to reach all kinds of audiences. In my case, I like to share my art via my art account on instagram (@emikkoi). Through this small account I have managed to find many people with similar interests to me and have even made a couple friends around the world! I have learned so much from my new friends in Singapore, Canada, and New York. We typically call once a month to catch up with each other.

Aside from the wonderful friends I have made from using social media there are a couple of downsides: there is no face-to-face connection, people can be brutally honest when they don’t show their face, and building an audience is difficult. However, I do not believe that the negatives outweigh the positives.


bottom of page