top of page

Julianna: Teen Takeover

Teen takeover at the CJM was a blast! I had so much fun meeting other museum interns and making art with my fellow Art Speak interns. The little clay golems and the stamping were all so fun to facilitate and make alongside the partygoers! I attempted to make little strawberry charms, but one got squashed in the process so I never got around to finishing it… However, I think the most interesting thing was the CJM itself. I was in awe of the CJM, as it is a beautiful museum that has lots of interesting pieces. Some were a little freaky to me, like the conch in a dark room. Eek!

I also loved the lights that flashed across the CJM. It made it feel like such a party. I would have totally invited more teens to participate as there weren’t many others than the museum interns themselves. But overall, I had such a great experience with the other museum teens and really loved the experience that came along with it!


bottom of page