top of page

Julianna: Reflection on Internship

This internship has ingrained itself into my daily life. A part of my identity encompasses the Asian Art Museum, in which, I welcome it with open arms. My favorite moments are the ones range from the times that we’re really busy on Family Fun Days to the intimate and educational meetings we have. Creating and prototyping and seeing art activities being made allow me to feel good about myself and my contributions to the Art Speak internship as well. Throughout this internship, I’ve learned many skills that are unattainable elsewhere.

A newfound respect has fostered within me for the arts and the art community. Although I am an artist myself, I am classically trained and attend classes on a regular basis. This is entirely different from the people I’ve met throughout this internship thus far, as art exposure can come from being self-taught to just expressing creativity in your own personal way. And that’s something that is truly beautiful. I think that my experience as an Art Speak intern has helped me mature in social situations involving crowds. I never really realized how hard the people around me worked until I found myself in a similar position, whether that be my teachers or mentors. It is easy for me to say all of these things with words, but it is impossible to express my gratitude towards this internship as a whole for becoming part of me.


bottom of page